Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition has been released! Visit nwn.beamdog.com to make an order. NWN:EE FAQ is available.
Soundtracks for BG:EE, SoD, BG2:EE, IWD:EE, PST:EE are now available in the Beamdog store.
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Is there anyone else who hasn't bought it yet?

2»

Comments

• Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    I pre-ordered BGEE and I never encountered any serious bugs from day 1, so I'm not too concerned about that.

• Wikkid_SuhnWikkid_Suhn Member Posts: 136
    With the likes of Humble Bundle's Origin and WB sales, it's hard to justify purchasing one arguably buggy game for $25. I'm also a student, and the end of the semester is fast approaching, so I wouldn't be able to play BG2:EE anyway. It's probably for the better though; by the time I'm free a patch will probably have come out!

• O_BruceO_Bruce Member Posts: 2,709
    I haven't bought BG2:EE yet for two reasons: first, I need to finish my current BG:EE playthrought (and I tend to play rather slowly), and second is that my experiences from year ago taught me that I should wait for a while.

It's not like game is broken at release, but still I prefer to wait.

• ghostowlghostowl Member Posts: 171
    Someone gave me a free copy of one from this thread, I'm not going to say his name because I don't want his inbox to get spammed, but he's generally known as a nice guy here. I didn't ask for one, so I was pleasantly surprised to get it.

I was holding out until the sale, but this just happened so I'm really grateful. I don't think I deserved the kindness, so when winter vacation hits, I'll create a thread for you guys and share the incredibly quality portraits that I've collected for many years, so I can try to give at least something back to the community.