Skip to content

What's your favorite browser?

2»

Comments

• MoradinMoradin Member Posts: 372
    Lemernis said:

[...]overall Opera is super fast and it gives possibly the crispest display among the big five [...] I really like Opera's Speed Dial, which is essentially a more visually oriented bookmarking feature [...]

This.
    I've been using Opera since 2006, it's a great, fast browser and the speed dial is just too comfortable to use other browsers.

• DMZDMZ Member Posts: 39
    Pale Moon here, which is a 64bit build of Firefox. Uses more memory, but is really stable and accepts all and more abuse than Firefox does.
  • RnRClownRnRClown Member Posts: 182
    edited February 2013
    @Erg

Thanks. Portable Apps is great. I have it installed on my USB Drive with Opera as my first addition.

This very website looks a world apart while browsing via Opera, more so than a screenshot would have led me to believe.

Is there a way to set the default level of zoom in Opera? It's no doubt simple...
  • LemernisLemernis Member, Moderator Posts: 4,318
    @RnRClown The Opera zoom is a slider at the lower righthand corner of the screen.
  • Kitteh_On_A_CloudKitteh_On_A_Cloud Member Posts: 1,629
    One that works at all times would be nice. Technical problems can REALLY ruffle my feathers, so to speak.
    @Kitteh_On_A_Cloud I think you'll probably run into the least problems with the browser being unable to display this or that using Firefox or Chrome.
    I am quickly becoming a fan of Opera as my go-to web browser. The Speed Dial is brilliant. The overall crisp clean interface is fantastic. A few of the online retailers that I frequent see their websites load noticably faster with a smoother overall browsing experience. Full access to many websites full potential (images, colours, etc) is very refreshing.