Skip to content

Anomen romance question/help.

This is my first time playing BG2. I don't mind if you need to spoil it a bit to answer my question though.

I got to the point in the relationship where his sister was killed. I let him take revenge because it seemed like that is what he felt he should do and I didn't think I should interfere in his choices. So when we got to Saerks house Anomen proceeds to murder the little girl. I was pretty shocked at his behavior and in the next conversation I told him that I felt he went too far. He said I abandoned him and he hasn't spoken to me since.

Did I ruin/end the romance? I opened EEKeeper and it says Anomen romance active value is 3.

Comments

• TasrayaTasraya Member Posts: 15
    Yes, that choice does end the romance, unfortunately. That particular quest has repercussions that go quite a ways in developing Anomen's character, no matter which choice you take. I might advise loading a save before that last dialogue you had if you'd like to continue the romance.
  • PorcelynPorcelyn Member Posts: 65
    Okay, thanks. If I chose another answer, such as one that supports him killing the family, does the romance stay active?
  • ThrasymachusThrasymachus Member Posts: 876
    I'm quite sure that you can romance Anomen whether he takes revenge (and eventually becomes CN) or refrains from doing so (and eventually becomes LG). The romance can continue either way Anomen decides.
  • TasrayaTasraya Member Posts: 15
    Yes, the romance can remain active in either situation, but Anomen does like to have your PC's support in whatever he decides to do. Each scenario has its own outcome, but yes, he's available for romance either way. You can always check the AnomenRomanceActive variable in EEKeeper like you mentioned you had in your original post if you're worried. 1 means the romance is budding, 2 means it's committed, but 3 means it's over.
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    edited January 2014