Skip to content

Are you 'supposed to' repeat battles in Black Pits?

HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
I have started struggling in the Black Pits embarrassingly early into the game... I am no expert and my party is far from min/max'd, but I can't help but feel that perhaps my attempt to press on without repeating battles is unrealistic in the long run, as enemy mages are clearly higher level than my own, and 1 single enemy warrior killed 4 of mine in melee after I thought the battle already won!

So are you supposed to repeat battles to level up and accumulate gold at before trying to progress further? I can't say I am a big fan of such a system if that's true. If I just repeatedly grind battles until I buy out the merchants and hit the level cap, then obviously the difficulty curve will be somewhat meaningless.

Has anyone worked out a good policy for how many 'repeat battles' they allow themselves before moving onto the next challenge?
lolien

Comments

• mjsmjs Member Posts: 742
    edited February 2014
    edit: i just noticed this was in the bgee thread, so not bp2 as i thought, in which case, you really don't need to repeat battle, but then again not everyone plays the same way. but don't get me wrong i do think there is a big step up from bgee to bg:bp in terms of difficulty and required tactics
  • HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    @mjs

Wait... are u talking about Black Pits 2? I am talking about Black Pits 1, I don't think there is an option to ask the crowd for gifts...
    Heindrich said:

@mjs

Wait... are u talking about Black Pits 2? I am talking about Black Pits 1, I don't think there is an option to ask the crowd for gifts...

i figured it out too late :(