Skip to content

[Roleplay] Saul's Saga (Minimal Reload)

As some of you might have read on the forums, I have been playing Baldur's gate for over 14 years now, but I've never been able to finish the game, let alone start Baldur's Gate 2. In hopes of actually finishing the game I thought it would be nice to create a Roleplaying playthrough for everyone to follow. This way I would have some encouragement (If I write well enough!) to play on and hopefully finish the game.
The rules I use for myself is as follows:
- I try to roleplay the game and this journal as much as possible. This means sleeping at normal times ingame if possible and trying to pick dialogue options which are fitting for my character.
- I will only reload on the death of CHARNAME, not on the death of Party members. If that happens I will just have to see how I can reform my party.

The Saga follows a man named Saul Loken, who grew up as an orphan in Candlekeep. Saul was tutored by the sage Gorion and grew up to be a fine man of principles.

- Class: Kensai/Cleric
- Alignment: Neutral Good

Saul had always wanted to become a monk after some of the had visited Candlekeep in his past. However, Gorion withheld him from this path, claiming that another path was destined for him, not one spend in a monastery. Besides that, he claimed that Saul didn't possess the amount of psionic energy needed to become trained into a monk. Disappointed, Saul took it on himself to become as skilled and closest to the elegance, nimbleness and agility of a monk.