Skip to content

Who wants to read a good book?

NonnahswriterNonnahswriter Member Posts: 2,520
Hello all. :)

My name is Nonnahswriter. A lot of you know me for my silly comments and Firefly memes and my vague hint-dropping of a Baldur's Gate fanfic I've been writing for what seems like forever (which I will get back to, eventually). As many of you might have already guessed by now, I am a writer. I like writing novels, drafting timelines, interviewing characters, building lore... You know, the same stuff that has helped create the wonderful story of Baldur's Gate, and so many others.

During November, and throughout much of December, I wrote a novel. It's gone through one round of revision since then, but if I want to get it published and start building a career, I need some help. I need readers, lots of them who are willing to tell me honestly where my book works and where it does not.

This is the first forum that I've been consistently active on in many years; you guys are awesome, wonderful, intelligent people, and I can think of no place better to garner much-needed feedback from a wide array of voices. Keep in mind, though, that I know some of you better than others, and I withhold the right to not share with whoever asks. I know: this is the Internet. This is also my book we're talking about, countless hours spent crafting words out of blood, sweat, and tears. Caution is necessary.

Here's a little about the book to persuade help you decide: