Skip to content

[URGENT PLEASE READ] Small mods: Level cap to 2,950,000, max hp during level up, etc...

leeho730leeho730 Member Posts: 285
edited December 2012 in General Modding
Hi,

I'm pretty new to BGEE but I modded the game a bit, nothing too much.

File: lh73_override2.zip
Link: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B4xflxrrgSrwMXdtWTdGR3paVFE

Installation:
Please install the files you want to the override folder under Data\00766.

1. Level cap to 2,950k (Monk to 2,675k, max level 19 due to early activation of Abilities button)

Raises level cap to 2,950k for the main game and the black pit. Didn't want to break the character files that I'm going to import to the upcoming BG2EE, i.e. mess up with high level abilities etc. Call me chicken if you want...

I have browsed through the 2DA files and noted that most classes had their corresponding abilities embedded up to level 40.
But some classes, such as Druid and Archer, didn't have proper class abilities beyond certain levels (level 14 for Druid and level 21 for Archer), and Wizard Slayer did not develop +5% magic resistance every even levels after level 19.
Which kinda makes sense since level cap was raised only at TOB, and it looks like BGEE used mainly BG2 data.
Sorcerers will be able to use up to level 8 spells no problem, but Wizards are at disdvantage because there is no level 6 to 8 scrolls in the game (there is no scroll item files either, so someone may have to mod BGEE to import them from BG2 or use Shadowkeeper; but the good new is, once the spells are in the spell book then the mage character should be compatible with BG2EE) so cannot memorize them.

It looks like that unless BGEE is modded somewhat extensively, currently it is safer to use the level cap of 2,950,000 (BG2 level cap), than level cap remover, should you wish to develop the character that you want to import to BG2EE.

Files to install:
STARTARE.2DA
STARTBP.2DA
XPCAP.2DA

2. Max HP roll for level up