Skip to content

Orrick's items

Hi! I'm new here and this is my first time playing Icewind Dale. What a great game it seems to be!

I have problem: I read somewhere that Orrick should be getting new items to his stock after first chapter, but I'm already at chapter three and done the Dragon eye, but still no new items for him. Have I done something wrong or what might have caused this?

Comments

• SigleafSigleaf Member Posts: 22
    Did you scroll down? his list populates at the bottom
    jackjackWandering_Minstrel
  • AkiguchiAkiguchi Member Posts: 4
    edited November 2014
    Okay, as I don't know about programming or such, is there any workaround for this? I know about the console commands, but don't know what to do with them. Or could I edit something with the EEkeeper (which I have used for minor things on my party)? Thanks for the responses!
  • Sylvus_MoonbowSylvus_Moonbow Member Posts: 1,085
    Well, I'm pretty sure you'd need to activate the debug line in the baldurs.ini file, then follow the instructions that @gate70 posted in the thread I linked, to reset the variables for the shop.
  • SigleafSigleaf Member Posts: 22
    Alternatively you could painfully just add those items he sells to your inventory and if you wanted you could delete the gold as to simulate you paid for them?

Shimmering sash is around 15k gold, and the rogue's cowl is around that too.
  • AbelAbel Member Posts: 785
    Shimmering is more around 20K I think :)
  • CaptRoryCaptRory Member Posts: 1,660
    There's a 15% Hassle Discount.
    jackjackElrandirrufus_hobart
    I tried to reset the variables for the shop, but no matter what did, I couldn't get it to work. I got the next (third?) patch of items to appear, but not the second one including Shimmering sash. Maybe I'll give up and do as Sigleaf said. ;)
  • ZeratulZeratul Member Posts: 575
    Orrik keeps telling me that i don't deserve his premium items, but i have checked and i have available the shimmering cloack.