Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Axis & Allies 1942 Online is now available in Early Access! Buy it on Steam. The FAQ is available.
New Premium Module: Tyrants of the Moonsea! Read More
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

#10012 Escape key wipes your newly created party

Ancalagon44Ancalagon44 Member Posts: 252
edited November 2014 in BGII:EE Bugs (v1.2.2030)
I had just spent an hour creating my new party to use in Black Pits 2. Wanting to review them prior to starting, I clicked on the portrait of the first character. An information dialog popped up. I hit the escape key to dismiss it, and found myself back on the main menu. I clicked on single player->new game, and found myself back in the character creation screen. The information dialog was still open, but it was showing information on the default party now. My characters were wiped.

Current behaviour: HItting the escape key in the character arbitration screen wipes all created characters and returns you to the main menu.
Expected behaviour: Hitting the escape key in the character arbitration screen should close the current information dialog. If no dialog is open but changes have been made, the player should be prompted before leaving the screen.

Post edited by Gate70 on
Gate70

Comments

This discussion has been closed.