Skip to content

Hilarious Kivan-Khalid banter

I can't believe I've never seen this banter before:

Kivan to Khalid: "Your courage shames the others."
Khalid to Kivan: "Th-thank you."

I mean, come on! :-D In close competition with Garrick, Khalid has to be the most cowardly NPC in the game. And Garrick is at least not a fighter by profession...

SionIVCrevsDaakAdsoRavenslightBlackravenFredjololienJuliusBorisovCField17

Comments

• AstafasAstafas Member Posts: 448
    Good point! Still, it's not like he's being praised only for being brave - he actually "shames" the others as well. Hard to take seriously after seeing him run away from battle a few times... :-D
    JuliusBorisov
    Agreed. Then again, why are (in my case) the efforts of Jaheira, Imoen and Garrick so much less, that Khalid (in particular) shames them?
    CrevsDaakJuliusBorisov
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    There are a lot of this banters but they rarely trigger, so you almost never get to see them :\
    There was one where Safana asked Edwin to massage her feet, and Edwin replied something like "I'm not your servant."
    RavenslightBlackravenlolienJuliusBorisov
    I agree that Khalid should not lead a party. However, as he's my only melee fighter in most fights, I want him there to be able to easily pick up the loot afterwards. Garrick's song will boost moral when needed.
    JuliusBorisov
  • SharGuidesMyHandSharGuidesMyHand Member Posts: 2,579
    Astafas said:

Massively off topic, but this has always bothered me:

How do you get uploaded screenshots to show up so that when you click on them, they reopen in a new expanded window? When I upload a pic, it downloads when I click on it.
  • SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689
    edited February 2015

Astafas said:

How do you get uploaded screenshots to show up so that when you click on them, they reopen in a new expanded window? When I upload a pic, it downloads when I click on it.