Skip to content

Ever played a Fallen Ranger/Paladin?

theJoshFrosttheJoshFrost Member Posts: 171
edited September 2012 in Archive (General Discussion)
In my current IWD game, an accidental quick save has led to my ranger character becoming a Fallen Ranger. So, I've had to go through the game with her like that. And upon reading a few threads on this forum, I'm curious now.

Have any of you ever played through BG as a Fallen Ranger or a Paladin, be it accidentally or on purpose?

Comments

• Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    Doesn't that just essentially make them crappy fighters?
  • theJoshFrosttheJoshFrost Member Posts: 171
    Awong124 said:

Doesn't that just essentially make them crappy fighters?

Probably. I'm not very good at Infinity Engine games, so really, every body is a crappy fighter to me. Except mages.
  • sandmanCCLsandmanCCL Member Posts: 1,389
    Nope. There is no benefit to doing so and I'm not into roleplaying failures.
  • QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
    I would be willing to do it if they became like fighters, but they don't, they're still stuck with 2 proficiencies each so mehhhh.
  • RedGuardRedGuard Member Posts: 672
    edited September 2012
    If they both provided interesting roleplaying opportunities in the game (and a possible alignment change at some point) then I would probably give them a playthrough or two. However as it stands it just seems like all you get for being too mean/evil with those character sets is a substantial handicap for your troubles.
  • Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    Quartz said:

I would be willing to do it if they became like fighters, but they don't, they're still stuck with 2 proficiencies each so mehhhh.

Not only that, but their level progression is slower as well.
  • SFischSFisch Member Posts: 59

Probably. I'm not very good at Infinity Engine games, so really, every body is a crappy fighter to me. Except mages.

Best comment ever. Seriously made me laugh.