Skip to content

[Mod Request] Sorcerer/Monk kit based on Avatar the Last Airbender

Atli_GimpAtli_Gimp Member Posts: 12
Hi there.

I have no experience in modding other than the basic EEkeeper, sounds and portraits.
Since I don't know, from personal experience, the work that goes into making mods I must apologize in advance if I don't seem to comprehend the options or limitations of modding.
Having said that, I just want to throw this idea out there if anyone is interested in expanding on it.

The basic idea is to have several monk/sorcerer kits based on the four elements of Avatar the last Airbender; Waterbender, Firebender, Earthbender & Airbender. A combination of spellcasting with hand-to-hand combat with spells relating to the relevant element of said class.

I guess the dragon disciple kit isn't that far off. We also have the Sun Sol Monk and the Dark Moon Monk but I would like to see the idea expanded upon.

Each class would only receive spells from the appropriate element and all other spells would be off limits.
Since I'm not a modder, I don't know if it would be better to have these elemental abilities as Innate or as Spells. I did browse the spells in EEkeeper and found some Mephit innate abilities that I think could work well with these classes like: Earth Bolt, Earthen Grasp, Ice Bolt e.t.c.

Here's a link to specialized bending techniques: http://avatar.wikia.com/wiki/Specialized_bending_techniques