Skip to content

A question about wild surges.

I am a newbie in using wild mages.

Looking to the list of the possible surges I see that there are some of them that operate some changes in the caster or in who receives the spell.
Things like the caster's sex is changed, caster is changed into a squirrel, target polymorphed into a wolf, caster's hit points doubled.
But I am not able to find any information on the duration of those changes or if they can be removed using some spell or other mean.
If the caster is changed into a squirrel, or his sex is changed, is the change permanent or resting or letting in game time pass reverts it? Spells like dissolve magic or heal can be used to address the problem?

One more thing, if the target is an enemy and gets polymorphed into a squirrel or wolf which are the XP and loot consequences of killing him? Let's say that it happens with that demilich, you loose the ring and get only the XP of killing a wolf? And if it happens on the previous lich form it can potentially break the quest avoiding him to take his final battle form? Or with Draconis can it even break the main quest?

Thank you in advance for the answers.

Comments

• DragonKingDragonKing Member Posts: 1,977
    The changes aren't permanent, or they never were from me anyways. The polymorphs tend to last a few rounds (I don't know the exact number off the top of my head), but I have indeed known that enemy to turn back normal. The sex change... honestly I've had it happen to my whole group, but I never really notice the difference honestly.
  • gorgonzolagorgonzola Member Posts: 3,864
    Thanks.
    About the sex change I suppose that is normal that there is no difference as in the series females can do all the males can do in the same way, and also the opposite is true.
    But it would make for some players, not me, difficult to RP the romance :smiley: