Skip to content

I need some voice acting for my mod

chimericchimeric Member Posts: 1,163
I think I've seen here or elsewhere a board or a thread for talent search, but I can't find it, so I'm going to post the ad here:

A male and a female voice wanted for a mod
Short sound bits, pro bono
Credit (with Morgan Chase) offered

Comments

• Papa_LouPapa_Lou Member Posts: 263
    I'm no professional voice actor or anything, but I'd be willing to give it a shot. Could be fun.
  • chimericchimeric Member Posts: 1,163
    Okay. So long as you have an attractive timbre... How about recording a phrase or two and attaching them here?
  • UlbUlb Member Posts: 295
    It might be a good idea to offer a little more information about the mod (what it's about, how far into developement are you, ...).
    BG mods have a habit of not getting finished, so people might be more willing to invest their time if they see your mod is close to release rather than in "design phase".
    redline
  • redlineredline Member Posts: 296
    Details about the character you're going for might be useful as well. Someone may not have the natural speaking voice you want, but they might have the range to do something more fitting with a little guidance.