Skip to content

2.4 Patch BG2:EE

Is it coming anytime soon?

I know there's possibly a thread for this and updates on it but I'm running late for work and didn't have the time to search for it so forgive me.

Thanks

Comments

• DoubledimasDoubledimas Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 1,286
    edited February 2017
    After Beamdog finishes their project that is currently in beta, they will go back to updating BG1/2. In other words: not anytime soon.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0
    edited June 2020
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
    Post edited by [Deleted User] on
  • megamike15megamike15 Member Posts: 2,666
    even tho for the most part the games run fine.
    edited March 2017
  • StummvonBordwehrStummvonBordwehr Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 1,351
    edited March 2017
    I have been playing the BG series for 15 years now. The game was good back then - but for me the modding community made it great and kept it alive and well in all these years.

Beamdog has made on h... of a job refreshing the game and making the ee versions. So thank You so far. I chose to play the game on IOS - so still in version 1.3 on a non jailbroken iphone I am missing out on a lot

I hope that version 2.4 comes out soon. But if not the 2.3 can be played on a pc, with mods in the dozens. I am sure that even with 2.3 version there is 15 more years in the game - courtesy of the ee version and the mods.

So thank you beamdog. I hope you give us the 2.4, and a BG3... if not thanks for what we where offered. BG has been my best purchase ever. Even if there will only be a version 1.3 on iOS.

PS. Thanks subtledoctor for your great work with mods and stuff.
    Pps. Left a description of the shadow over soubar mod in thread... as requested.
    Ppps. Really liked shadows over soubar..
  • tbone1tbone1 Member Posts: 1,985

This is some bullshit. I've never seen a game more poorly maintained.