Skip to content

Dragon Age:Origins

BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
edited September 2012 in Off-Topic
Hi, is anybody else playing DA:O while waiting for BG:EE? I started playing with it again, and I'm having a really good time. It's got good tactical combat as long as you keep the difficulty slider turned up, an interesting character skills progression, and good npc relationships.

I can really see the "spiritual successor" thing now.

It's quite an epic game, even though I don't think it's got quite the replayability of BG. Too bad they ruined it after DA:O with the successor expansions and games.

If you're playing, what party configuration(s) are you using, and why? Do you use mods? Who is your favorite romance interest?

Comments

• HaHaCharadeHaHaCharade Member Posts: 1,644
    The game gets on my nerves...Never finished it. Maybe cuz I started at Max difficulty and in the Dwarven beginning, got owned.. Ha.
  • HaHaCharadeHaHaCharade Member Posts: 1,644
    I'm running through IWD as I waite for BG:EE
  • SapphireIce101SapphireIce101 Member Posts: 866
    I think I may play DA:O again someday, I mean, I need to finish my F!Surana playthrough, and re-do my M!Tabris and M!Mahariel playthroughs. Then it will be time to move onto DA2.

My Party Configuration for my Surana (Arcane Warrior/Blood Mage) is Zevran, Alistair, and Wynne. Why? Magical Bosoms. Other than that, I need a trap person, a tank, and a healer. I use a lot of mods. My favorite romance interest is...Zevran. Hah.
  • TomokoTomoko Member Posts: 13
    I really enjoyed Origins though I haven't played it recently. I think I used some more cosmetic mods because I am vain enough that bad hair on a character annoys me, but I don' think I modded beyond that. Romance wise I loved a little bit of Alistair... he's too cute!
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653