Skip to content

Upgradable Dak'kon's Blade

MeteoMeteo Member Posts: 4
edited January 2014 in BGII:EE Mods
Hey guys, this is my first attempt at modding. All it does is add a simple quest to the game and allows you to upgrade Dak'kon's Zerth Blade. I was disappointed by the lack of interesting unique katanas in this game. Basically theres Hindo's Doom and Celestial Fury, and thats it. And Hindo's Doom is pretty lackluster relatively for an endgame weapon.

I've tried to keep the mod lore friendly and made the upgrade balanced in comparison to the other weapons in the game. I'm no expert in the lore though so if there is inconsistency, please correct me.

You can upgrade the katana based on 1 of 3 options: attack, defense, and magic. This way, there should be a katana for all playstyles. Later, you will be able to upgrade them to even more powerful versions (+4, +5) with new effects (once I get to it).

The mod is extremely simple so I doubt it will conflict with anything. Let me know what you guys think! Please leave any feedback/bugs you may find.

more screenshots

Post edited by Meteo on

Comments

• DarkersunDarkersun Member Posts: 398
    edited January 2014
    Nice idea. Will try it in my new playthrough. Thanks for making this. (allways loved Dak'kon & Torment)
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    Shouldn't the Chained Blade double spell level 1 and 2?? Like it does in PS:T.
  • MeteoMeteo Member Posts: 4
    I guess it shouldn't hurt to do that. I prolly have to lower the AC bonus on it though. Right now +6AC makes it better than any other shield in the game, and its only +3
  • PorcelynPorcelyn Member Posts: 65
    Dak'kon asked me to bring him 2 blades similar to his Katana. I have Hindo's Doom and Malakar but he doesn't recognize them. What swords does he want me to bring him?
  • YamchaYamcha Member Posts: 486
    edited January 2014
    maybe 2 plain Katana
    you need to bring him +2 enhancement level katanas