Skip to content

Single-player support

Will the OC allow more companions/henchmen at once, to give a real D&D party feel for single-player games?

Comments

• MordaedilMordaedil Member Posts: 56
    I mean, if you want a real D&D party feel, you should just get some friends together and play NWN together. That's as real as it gets.

(I don't see the point in doing this, those games are over and done with)
  • JidokwonJidokwon Member Posts: 395
    edited November 2017
    The OC and SoU were tuned and designed for a main character and one henchman. HotU was tuned and designed for a main character and two henchmen. While I'd love to see support added for full parties in the OC, I imagine that this would require a ton of work. I don't know, though, I'm not a developer. Maybe scaling and tuning encounters for full groups (and raids even?) that were initially designed for solo or solo+1/+2 might be something trivial. I hope to, at least, see EE worthy henchmen upgrades for the OC, though.

Edit: I'm still in the Prelude, but from everything that I've seen, so far, it is identical to the 2002 version. Not even updated to where Bioware left off in version 1.69, but identical to release. Pavil needs inventory control!
    Post edited by Jidokwon on
  • CvijetaCvijeta Member Posts: 417
    edited November 2017
    Jidokwon said:

The OC and SoU were tuned and designed for a main character and one henchman. HotU was tuned and designed for a main character and two henchmen. While I'd love to see support added for full parties in the OC, I imagine that this would require a ton of work. I don't know, though, I'm not a developer. Maybe scaling and tuning encounters for full groups (and raids even?) that were initially designed for solo or solo+1/+2 might be something trivial. I hope to, at least, see EE worthy henchmen upgrades for the OC, though.