Skip to content

Premade modded Graphics Pack?

I don't suppose this exists at all does it?
I'm new to the modding scene and not very good or technical so I was hoping to download a premade graphics enhancement pack that I can just drop into the relevant folders and off I go?

Welcome any help for an older player :)

Comments

• TarotRedhandTarotRedhand Member Posts: 1,481
    Not sure what you are asking for here. If you want to just play with the graphics, how does a little thing I made that lets you create thousands of variations on shield designs sound, just to get your feet wet? You don't need to know anything about modelling to make use of it. Also if you use the recommended graphics program (no you don't need to draw anything either) you'll have a gentle introduction to manipulating images too.

Hope that helps.

TR
  • PrismvPrismv Member Posts: 26
    Sorry I probably wasn't clear. I was wondering if the is an existing collection of graphic improvement mods that I can just download and dump into the game to improve the look of everything?

I really don't understand how to mod and improve this version sadly
  • WrathPhoenixWrathPhoenix Member Posts: 4
    There's an override mod collection on steam that's a start. And the Community Expansion Pack is good.
  • KamigoroshiKamigoroshi Member Posts: 5,870
    The Community Expansion Pack is only needed for custom modules or PW's which make use of it. It doesn't do anything about vanilla game graphics though.

Project Q is probably something you will enjoy quite a bit. It is bssically a mod which replaces lots of NwN's models with high quality models. My favourites are project q's orc and lizardfolk models.

You may also find this article to be of interest.
  • TarotRedhandTarotRedhand Member Posts: 1,481