Soundtracks for BG:EE, SoD, BG2:EE, IWD:EE, PST:EE are now available
in the Beamdog store.
Saving throws question (critical fail/success)
I understand 1 is always a failure and 20 is always a success, I cast a know alignment spell on Vitral (wizard imprisoned in the Underdark, who asks you to guard the portals while he searches for trinkets on the other side) and this happened...
then I went to see his stats on Near Infinity and:
so nothing, strange here, I even remember having negative numbers as saving throws but still failing every once in a while playing some time ago, so what's going on with this last patch? did it change that rule? I'm playing on core rules btw and I'm also aware that the know alignment spell description says some magic devices could prevent the know alignment spell from working, but he seems to be carrying nothing else than a staff and an item that doesn't have a description on NI. Didn't test much more on this session but anyway my concern is that I'd like to know if the 1 fail, 20 success rule on saving throws is still a thing, or does this creature have an exception. Thanks!