Skip to content

[GUI Mod *Finished*] Recoloured BG:EE skin V1.1

2»

Comments

• bigdogchrisbigdogchris Member Posts: 1,336
    What is the difference between the Weidu install and normal override install?
  • mars0124mars0124 Member Posts: 180
    They have the same effect, but WeiDU mods have a built in error checking in relation to each other. It avoids conflicts. Also, it allows for a clean uninstall if need be (what files do I delete from override again?).

At least this is my understanding. But I'm new to the scene :)
  • PeccaPecca Member Posts: 2,178
    I would like to ask, if there are any plans to make a grey one.
  • RequiemRequiem Member Posts: 187
    @pecca this was something that I made as soon as bgee was released as a kind of quick fix. @Archaic has made another gui mod which is getting pretty close to perfect. I see no place for this mod once his is finished and so I will not be making any other versions.

@mars0124 is right but weidu also allows you to edit files on almost any way imaginable as you copy them over which is a huge thing, and also make certain parts of your mod seperately installable
    @Requiem: Yeah, I know about that one, it's very nice, but so much BG2-style. I was hoping for something BG1-style.
  • mars0124mars0124 Member Posts: 180
    So, an update @requiem.

For some reason the .tp2 COPY ~gui~ ~override~ command does not run for the iPad.
    If I have gui inside another folder (in this case, 'test') and change the .tp2 to COPY ~test/gui~ ~override~ THEN everything works fine.

I didn't even know .tp2 files were text readable until I tried that... ideas?
  • KirkorKirkor Member Posts: 700
    Can you upload a screenshot or two?
    I wish there would be an option in the game to change the GUI instead of installing/uninstalling mods.
  • CuChoinneachCuChoinneach Member Posts: 105
    Great job @requiem :)
  • QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
    Well, still no greystone floating around I see.