Skip to content

When You First Started BG

13»

Comments

• TalvraeTalvrae Member Posts: 315
    Actually i was playing DnD 2nd edition for years before playing the first BG since i started playing DnD back 1991
  • Bobby_SingerBobby_Singer Member Posts: 65
    I had been dungeon mastering for more than a decade when I went to Gen Con and saw the very first demo of Baldur's Gate. I almost pee'd when I saw it. Now being a college student at the time, it wouldn't have been the first time I pee'd my pants, but it would have been the first time I did so sober. ;-)

Anyway, my first character was a paladin named Lorialis. Having seen the demo, I already knew that the character would be a scion of Bhaal so I thought what better way to stick my finger in the eye of Bhaal than to have one of his children be a paladin. Best character I ever ran through the game.
  • MystraMystra Member Posts: 11
    Actually, my grandfather was quite the D&D addict, when I was a snotty nosed brat of a child he introduced me to the game, told me how it all worked and ever since then I became addicted to the world of D&D (especially the Baldur's Gate series) - Sadly he died of cancer several years later, his final gift to me was a boxed set of all the games (including an unopened collectors edition of baldur's gate 2, complete with T-shirt, map and unopened cards) -
  • CoM_SolaufeinCoM_Solaufein Member Posts: 2,607
    AD&D is the system I learned from. I moved and when I did I left the friends behind that I used to play Dungeons Dragons with. Then BG came out and it solved my game playing needs. I've been a BG fan since it first came out. I even kept all of the magazines that did reviews of the IE game series as well.
  • WinthalWinthal Member Posts: 366
    Mystra said: