Skip to content

Baldur' s gate 2 EE Asylum bug problem

Hi there
I am new to the Baldur's gate community. I lover Baldur's gate 2 and played it when it first came out in 2000. As soon as I saw that Baldur's gate was being released in the enhanced edition I purchased the game. I have made my way to the asylum where I have came across the first major bug of the game since I started playing. The problem that I am having is I bring daces hand to daces head and it is not opening the way to the next level. It say the way is open but nothing happens. I AM STUCK IN A DUNGEON THAT I CANT GET OUT OF. If anybody can help me that would be great. Butt Kicking For Goodness

Comments

• PantalionPantalion Member Posts: 2,137
    I assume you cannot now click on the far side of the head to walk through, so I'd suggest raising it in the bugs forum. For a workaround, enable your console and Ctrl-J on the far side of the head.
  • Montresor_SPMontresor_SP Member Posts: 2,208
    Do you also have a splinter from the large orange/red crystal on the same area where you meet Dace?

(If yes, follow Pantalion's advice!)
  • havingproblemshavingproblems Member Posts: 21
    Thank you for responding. What do you mean by enable your console, how do I do that? I am not the most knowledgeable with mods and fixes with the computer, I can find my way around that's about it.
    Thanks again for the help
  • GamingFreakGamingFreak Member Posts: 639
    You're lacking the crystal shard. You need both Dace's hand and the Crystal Shard in order to get past the stone head. In other words, this isn't a bug.
    I have both items on the same character and I have tried selecting that character separately to open the mouth but nothing happens. No experienced gained, no mouth opens up.
  • TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,266
    edited December 2013