Skip to content

dual classing Yoshimo, please heelp

I dual classed him to fighter, finally get his bounty hunter abilities back and BACKSTAB MULTIPLIER IS x0! iS this normal? or is this an EEkeeper matter?

Comments

• moody_magemoody_mage Member Posts: 2,054
    Whereabouts are you in the story? Have you played BG2 before?

Sounds like an EE Keeper fix.
  • RuscoeRuscoe Member Posts: 126
    decado said:

Whereabouts are you in the story? Have you played BG2 before?

Sounds like an EE Keeper fix.

hey thanks for the reply! nah this is my first time im playing bg2. k so I dual classed him at level 11 which means he just reached level 12 fighter and now got his bounty hunter abilities back. whats the backstab multiplier value? how do I know that nothing else has been fiddled with?

i dual classed yoshimo and he lost his backstab ability, like hes a level 11 bounty hunter and its on x0. I can't fix it with eekeeper. what do I do?
  • SkaffenSkaffen Member Posts: 709
    It's a bug in some of the spellings in 2da files that causes this. There is a thread incl workaround under

http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/25054/7143-core-dual-class-thief-backstab-bug/p1
    jackjack
  • HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    There really isn't much point in dual-classing Yoshimo... I won't spoil it for u, but... trust me, just use him as is, reload to before you dual-classed if u can.

There really isn't much point in dual-classing Yoshimo... I won't spoil it for u, but... trust me, just use him as is, reload to before you dual-classed if u can.

nah too much gameplay, do you know hot to fix this problem?
    Maybe I am wrong, cos I've never dual-classed a thief (Bounty Hunter is thief kit) before, but I think this is standard/intended behaviour. When you dual-class, you are supposed to lose your skills from your original class until your second class surpasses the first.