Skip to content

Hexxat or Sarevok: The Best Evil Thief

2»

Comments

• blainedeyoungblainedeyoung Member Posts: 13
    Hexxat is feeble. She doesn't have any HPs. It's like having another mage, but she can't cast spells!
  • jacobtanjacobtan Member Posts: 655
    edited April 2014
    Elrandir said:

Hahaha I think of you as the number guy, @jacobtan‌ . You bring a mean sack full of units with you whenever you debate. XD

I persuade people for a living, but I didn't think I was so bad. Different people require different techniques of persuasion... some are more amenable to facts than feelings so it pays literally to be prepared :)
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    edited April 2014
    I think Sarevok is better because of many reasons, of course Hexxat can do better if you know how to use her and her abilities (like pretty much everything) but Sarevok is mostly easy to use.
    In powergaming terms Sarevok is the best NPC in ToB, Jan Jansen is the best NPC in SoA while Hexxat is the best NPC in the EE, but Jan Jansen+Sarevok is MUCH better than Hexxat, even if you dual-class Sarevok to a thief in spite of having Jan (best thief in vanilla BG2), Sarevok could get ***** in Staves to have really insane backstabs (in vanilla BG2 he is the best backstabber in the game), while Hexxat is limited to * and STR bbonus don't get multiplied in the EE.
    Hexxat can be the best Mage-killer in the game if you give her Arrows of Biting (they add STR damage bonus) and a Time Stop scroll, but Jan Jansen can memorize Time Stop (twice at level 18 since he is an Illusionist) and get a STR belt. Sarevok has 1 APR more than everyone else and he is able to reach grand-mastery.