Skip to content

Best Party Possible for my LG Paladin?

Ok So I bought both BG1 EE and BG2 EE at the steam sale.

Havent played BG2 and haven't played BG1 since it was my first game I ever bought for PC.

In my paper and pencil games IRL i recently lost a paladin and would like to play one. I just got to beregost and i have to make some party decisions.

Who should my party be? I want to MC Imoen to a Mage (speaking of which.. what level do i do this and is she still a good thief?) I always had a soft spot for Minsc but he can go by the wayside. Im afraid Edwin will be out since im a paladin and plan on acting as such. Can Neera and Imoen cover my arcane and thieving needs? One thing i hazily remember is that Thieving is super important.

Any help? Thanks guys!

Comments

• SpungiSpungi Member Posts: 219
    I'm by no means a pro! So, take my advice with a grain of salt :P

Personally, I've never MC'ed Imoen in BG1, always kept her thief, so I wouldn't either risk having inferior thieving skills cause i MC to early, or having to wait ages for her thieving skill to come back, cause I did it at a high lvl.

Imo, 1 Arcane caster is more than enough in BG1. And if you plan on taking Minsc you would get Dynaheir, and could also take Neera along if you wanted a 2nd. Neera I like, but imo she doesn't really shine until BG2 :)

Either way, going to "canon" party (Charname, Imoen, Jaheira, Khalid, Minsc and Dynaheir) is a fine setup imo, it won't be OP, but it certainly won't suck either ... :)

Just my 2cent.
  • bryguybryguy Member Posts: 3
    I'm super torn. I would like to use neera but this game makes it hard.

Charname Paladin
    Imoen
    Neera
    ????
    ????
    ????

I need a beat stick (khalid?) A healer (can janiera handle it?)and on more ranged guy... Kivan maybe?

I'm gonna be good. So that limits me. I don't want dynaheir. I like minsc. I'm gonna have to make 3 games to use all the people I want to lol.
  • CaloNordCaloNord Member Posts: 1,809