Skip to content

Whatcha think about that party setup?

ChapelChapel Member Posts: 21
Hi! Yes, it's one of those "is this party setup any good" questions. Makes me feel tad ashamed, but screw it!

After few years of leading dull, gray, non-BG life, I decided to return and give Enhanced Edition a go. I've already beaten BG:EE (blast from the past - with modern touch!), and now it's time for BG2:EE. Thing is... even though I've completed BG2:ToB in the past (I had to cheat my way out of very last fight. Hopefully I'll do better now), this game scares me a little. I'm not very good at AD&D, so sometimes I get lost in many different stats, spells, skills (and other things that begin with s, like... no, don't get me started). This time, I will try to combat this fear by mixture of AD&D learning and asking the crap out of you guys, if you'll be kind enough to answer, so that I'll understand and know more about the game.

But, it's time to cut to the chase. I've been thinking about my soon-to-be party setup, and this is what I've concocted in my mind. Tell me what you think, it's good and bad sides:

Chapel, my PC, an inported Human Cavalier. Primary stats maxed (three 19's, if tome bonuses will export as well), very low INT (4) medium WIS (15, but I heard wisdom is the most useless of stats, at least for paladins), high CHAR (19). Can't wait for the Mind Flyers city... proficiency in long swords, axes and sword'n'board. Maybe I'll try to learn two-handed swords and two-handed fighting style, mostly for Carsomyr, but just maybe.

Jan Janssen - usually I've been using Yoshimo/Imoen in the past, but it is time for a change. Second/third mage won't hurt!).

Aerie - I like her character, and I love how she is a cleric/mage).

Neera - wiiiiiiild! As much as she'll sometimes burn my party to cinders, I like her character, and I plan on romancing her. Will it collide much with my goody two-shoe ways?).