Skip to content

Rasaad?

Hey all, I've played through the original Baldur's Gate more times than I'd like to admit, and I picked up Enhanced Edition the other day and I'm playing through as an Invoker. I decided to give Rasaad a go, since he's a new character I've never used before, and I'm looking for some tips for getting through the game with him? Is he good, bad, or terrible? Hahaha thanks in advance!

Comments

• Mechanically, he's pretty bad in BGEE, but becomes badass in BG2EE due to how long it takes for the Monk class to get good. I'd advise getting him sling proficiency and having him provide missile support most of the game if you don't want to micromanage him, or else make sure that he only engages targets in melee who are already distracted so he doesn't get hit as much.

That said, he's an interesting character with some great voice acting and arguably the most interesting NPC side quest in BGEE, so I'd say he's worth taking along at least once to see how you like him.
    HeindrichGoodSteveJenzafarmeagloth
  • TheGraveDiggerTheGraveDigger Member Posts: 336
    He's worse than Garrick for most of the game... I've actually babysitted him in my current game until the XP cap. His current stats with the best gear I can provide him are.
    Level 8
    HP 37
    AC -2
    THAC0 10
    Damage 7-16, with 2 attacks per round

Most fights he just stands back and uses the sling or magic missle wand, and sometimes casts the Sun Soulray ability to quicky dispose of trash. He has a near death experience each time I try to use him in melee, which makes his Flaming Fist and Greater Sun abilities pretty useless.
    GoodSteve
  • GoodSteveGoodSteve Member Posts: 607