Skip to content

Noob party questions(cookies inside)

darkcrab34darkcrab34 Member Posts: 19
I know I know, ANOTHER one of these...but i gotta admit im an Icewind noob and really would like some help. Now im an old school Bg/Bg2 player, but i admit to missing on this gem of a game. I really wanna setup a solid party, given how hard ive heard this game can get, so ANY help would be appreciated.

Without further ado.

1. Human Undead hunter: 2 handed sword- I admit i researched this a tad, and while I don't USUALLY play classes i find situational, ive been told this game has metric tons of undead. Besides ive an RP idea for him that totally doesn't involve whips, and chucking crosses like boomerangs.

2. Half elf Bard: Longbow/dagger- Bards....useful? Ok i admit this is my other sorta forum pick. Ive never seen nor heard of bards being good, GOTTA see this, besides all parties need comic relief.

3. Half orc Cleric of Tempus: flail/shield style: I wanted to make a battle cleric, who could cast/fight when needed. Going half orc means more battle stats effectively and the tempus abilities were quite cool. Can this kit multi class at all?

4. Fighter/thief: Dual weilding longswords: I admit this is a throwback to my Favorite build in BG1, back when it came in 5 discs. Can it still work, and if so whens a good point to multi class?

5. Avenger: Dual weild Scimitars: A friend told me about this, curious if it works as a druid is another class I never fiddled much with.

6. Wild mage: I LOVED the wild mage char in the recent enhanced games, was gonna remake it naturally.

6b: Bezerker/mage: Dunno between this and wild mage listed above.

Well, can this work out? Thanks for any help in advance......ill have cookies ready >.>

Edit: Gonna sleep...got work than ima get 2-3 days off to chew into this game

Comments

• FrogmanFrogman Member Posts: 153
    Looks great to me. Veer similar to my party. A couple tweaks: