Skip to content

Noob looking for help

Hey all,basically I'm completely new to baldurs gate but rember my uncle playing it when I was a child and use to love watching him play it.
So when I seen it on the App Store I had to download it! But I'm really struggling to get any where,I made my way to the mines and half my party started fighting each other and I don't seem powerful enough to kill the main boss! And it's been down hill from there! I'm playing a half Orc fighter and my partie was made up from the first npc's you run Into.im basically looking for any tips to get a good partie and a good headstart as I'm thinking of starting again. Thanks in advance

Comments

• wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    edited November 2014
    the canon party (imoen, khalid, jaheira, minsc and dynaheir) is a solid party and will get you through the game nicely
    make sure you buff up before attempting mulahey (remove fear, bless etc)
    equip your entire party with missile weapons (preferably the ones they're proficient in) shooting things from a distance kills most enemies without too much trouble.
    try to distract mulahey's skeletons with a fighter type while you beat on him with the rest of your party, once he's down you should be able to deal with any remaining skeletons easily enough.

when your party fight each other is it because they've been charmed or they hate each other anyway?
  • Hervin89Hervin89 Member Posts: 16
    Thanks for the tips :) on the fighting I think it's because khalid and jaheira are good characters and Minsc and dynaheir are evil characters. They just started fighting and khalid and jaheira killed the other two.I was in the middle of the mines and ended up picking up a new npc a Mage I think and now I can't resurrect them.hense why I wanted to restart.
    minsc and dynaheir are good characters, there should be no fighting between them. dunno how that's happened
  • BelanosBelanos Member Posts: 968
    Hervin89 said: