Dark Dreams of Furiae - a new module for NWN:EE! Buy now
Just now I was thinking about various RP possiblities for builds I've never tried, and wondered whether I could do anything interestingly-unusual with a Wizard Slayer. Dualling a Wizard Slayer into a Thief is an established way of finding a use for this otherwise-useless kit, but there's quite a decent RP case (although not a power-gaming case!) for a Wizard Slayer->Cleric dual, and a question occurred to me: upon reaching level 25, a Cleric gets his special Holy Symbol ... can a Wizard Slayer->Cleric use that, or is it blocked like other rings/amulets/etc.?
It seems to me that the Holy Symbol "ought" to be coded as an exception to the usual rule, since the lore is that it's a personal reward from the appropriate god (and therefore the god should force it to over-ride a Wizard Slayer's normal inability to use magical jewels), but I don't know how the devs actually implemented this. Does anyone happen to know?
(Yes, I know I could go test it out, but it's easier if someone already knows and can tell me.)