Skip to content

Good damage meele ( dual class ) character for coop walkthrough

thebestkickassthebestkickass Member Posts: 1
edited March 2016 in New Players (NO SPOILERS!)
Hello, I want to create a good dual class character to play with my friends in coop. I've never used dual or multiclass before so im not sure what to try. Ive googled, there are ton of results and all are confusing, since it seems that BG 2 EE had some rework on the classes. Im looking for a good damage melee character, while I know fighter is like the obv choice, some said kensai is the best, others said wizard slayer. Im kinda lost out here lol.
Post edited by thebestkickass on

Comments

• FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    Why do you want a dual class? What do you want to dual into?
  • abacusabacus Member Posts: 1,307
    Also, which game? Bg1 or 2?

Wizard Slayer for instance is only usually d/c'd into Thief in BG2, to exploit a High Level Ability which can overcome its limitations.

Other d/cs can still be effective at lower levels.
  • JarrakulJarrakul Member Posts: 2,029
    Berserker is the best fighter kit for general purposes, and the one with the least glaring weaknesses. I'd default to berserker unless you have a specific reason to choose kensai, wizard slayer, or vanilla fighter.
    sarevok57
  • sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    Jarrakul wrote: »
    Berserker is the best fighter kit for general purposes, and the one with the least glaring weaknesses. I'd default to berserker unless you have a specific reason to choose kensai, wizard slayer, or vanilla fighter.

a berserker with a two handed weapon, and be a half orc as well, not only can you wear all the pretty heavy armors but you will kick some serious butt right off the get go :)

kansasbarbarian
  • Clumsy_DwarfClumsy_Dwarf Member Posts: 112