Skip to content

I think I messed up when Jaheira leveled up

I'm a total newbie.

When Jaheira leveled up I went to her character sheet and clicked "Level Up" then poked around the left side of the screen looking for proficiencies to add. She didn't have any to add, so I just closed the window.

Then, when Imoen leveled up I noticed she had skills to distribute. I did that, then closed the window. Then my heart sank as I realized I probably missed distributing some skills for Jaheira.

Did I? I have EEKeeper loaded up to change anything if I did miss it, but I don't know what her skills are that I missed!

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Comments

• dockaboomskidockaboomski Member Posts: 440
    Imoen is a thief, so she gains thieving skill points to allocate in the classic thieving abilities - pick locks, move silently, etc., whereas Jaheira is a fighter/druid, and therefore does not gain thieving skill points.
  • jtthjtth Member Posts: 171
    edited March 2016
    Imoen is a thief, so she gains thieving skill points to allocate in the classic thieving abilities - pick locks, move silently, etc., whereas Jaheira is a fighter/druid, and therefore does not gain thieving skill points.

I guess what I'm asking is whether there were any other skills or points that I missed assigning? Or do only thieves get points to assign to skills?

Or is it the case that I *didn't* miss anything, after all?
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    Jaheira only would gain any proficient point when her fighter levels hit 3 and 6. Most of the time when she is leveling up its just going to be her Thac0, health, and/or her number of castable spells improving.
  • JarrakulJarrakul Member Posts: 2,029
    The only people who assign skill points are thieves and monks. Jaheira is neither, so you're good.
  • jtthjtth Member Posts: 171
    Thanks so much everyone!
  • deltagodeltago Member Posts: 7,811