Skip to content

What's your favorite character voice/voice actor form the BG or IWD series?

2»

Comments

• AdulAdul Member Posts: 2,002
    edited September 2012
    I'm still pretty damn convinced that Jon Irenicus was inspired by David Warner's character in Time Bandits, Evil.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R6OKLgLZHFk

Needless to say, he's my favorite character in the Baldur's Gate series.
    Post edited by Adul on
  • HertzHertz Member Posts: 109
    David Warner is my favorite actor who happened to do a voice here, but he's stunt casting. He's not a voice actor by trade. He sounds here like he always does.

My favorite voice actor here is Jeff Bennett (Xan and Quayle, Drizzt, Firkraag, and incidentally he's also Johnny Bravo).
  • AnaximanderAnaximander Member Posts: 191
    Kevin Michael Richardson (Sarevok) ... <3
  • hellhoundhellhound Member Posts: 33
    yes, KMR is my favourite too... "I am sorry that you feel that way, old man" still sends chills down my spine
  • jpierce55jpierce55 Member Posts: 86
    I hand it to David Warner as Irenicus being the best V.O. ever in a video game. It was well developed script, with a high quality and convincing actor. "You will suffer, you will all suffer!"
  • DJKajuruDJKajuru Member Posts: 3,300
    Aerie and Viconia's voice actresses rule!
  • georgelappiesgeorgelappies Member Posts: 179

I really love Tony Jay as Kresselack the Black Wolf in the first Icewind Dale. Just sounds epic.

Most definitely this, very well done.
  • MoradinMoradin Member Posts: 372
    jpierce55 said:

I hand it to David Warner as Irenicus being the best V.O. ever in a video game. It was well developed script, with a high quality and convincing actor. "You will suffer, you will all suffer!"