Skip to content

Newbie here, a couple of quick questions.

KaitekKaitek Member Posts: 43
edited April 2016 in General Modding
Hey guys, complete modding newbie here, I'm super excited to spice up this old game with a ton of new and awesome content. I've been reading stuff on this forum all day, I've read the instructions and I know what I need to do before I start installing mods etc but there's still a bit of information that I'm missing. I'm really sorry if I missed something obvious but I have a few questions before I can start modding.

1. My biggest concern is regarding Steam itself because I've read that every game patch/update that comes out totally wipes out every mod and ruins the savegames and thus the entire playthrough. That would be a nightmare scenario if it happened to me, if a random patch ruined my save and wiped all of my mods in the middle of my game. So I don't understand how people mod so much without fear of updates?!? I already know that I can't stop Steam from auto updating so I don't know what else am I missing here.

2. My second question is regarding the mods itself, I picked out a bunch of them (full list below) and was just wondering is it possible to install all of them at the same time without any issues? If I missed an awesome mod please let me know!

Sword Coast Stratagems
Battle Enhancer
Dark side of the Sword Coast
Dark Horizons
Drizzt Saga
Stone of Askavar
Romantic Encounters
Sirine's Call
BG1 NPC Project & Music
BG2 Tweak Pack
NPC MOD Installer (Gives NPCs kits)
Tenya, Valerie, Vynd and Helarine
Warsling Sniper KIT
TeamBG Weapons and Armors
Deidre & Joluv, Wand Case, Convinient Ammunition
Chatty Imoen, Neera Expansion and Xan's Friendship
Lighting Pack