Skip to content

Wizard Slayer/Thief Multi?

I just started a new run in BGEE with a Dwarven Fighter/Thief. I plan to have Imoen, Jaheira (Khalid for awhile), Neera, Minsc or something like that. Anyhow, I thought I might test out @subtledoctor NPC EE Mod. I made Imoen a Shadowdancer since I have never used that kit before. Then I thought ... I have never tried Wizard Slayer and remember reading about a dual WS/Thief having the UAI ability later on that counteracts the WS restrictions.

Long story short, what exactly dos the WS miss out on? There are item restrictions, but I am not sure in practical in game purposes what they are. As a WS/Thief what would I miss out on in BGEE and BGIIEE until UAI? Would it be worth it? I have Wizard Slayer Rebalancing installed.

Comments

• Lord_TansheronLord_Tansheron Member Posts: 4,212
    You miss out on anything that isn't a weapon or armor, so no rings/amulets, no belts, boots, cloaks, potions, etc.

I find it actually to be LESS of an issue in BG1 because there aren't that many powerful magic items around. It'll be hard to equip your entire party, so whatever you can't use on your WS you can just give to someone else. In BG2 the issue is more pronounced because you have a lot of stuff.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    @subtledoctor: Yup. Any bard, single-class thief, multi-class thief, or dual-class to thief gets it. The only multi-classes that do not get the HLAs of every component class are the Fighter/Mage/Cleric and Fighter/Mage/Thief, which never get level 10 mage spells.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • shylamanshylaman Member Posts: 173