Skip to content

Most entertaining NPC in BG1?

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
    edited October 2012
    ajwz said:

Actually, Minsc is pretty entertaining. But people don't like him for the same reason people don't like portal. They are sick of all the internet commentary and catchphrase spewing that surrounds him.

Nah that's not all, I didn't join the internet Baldur's Gate community until this year and I've been playing it since 1999. I've found him annoying for ages, but I will admit that due to the reasons you state, it has gone past "he's annoying" and it's to the point where "I @#$%ing loathe his existence."

Sad really, I used to be able to tolerate him in a group and now I can't anymore.
  • HexHammerHexHammer Member Posts: 288
    O_O sorry, I have to go with Safana, that mesmerizing voice. I just can't help it!
    @HexHammer Right? Lawd her voice is sexy.
  • JaxsbudgieJaxsbudgie Member Posts: 600
    edited October 2012
    Speaking of Minsc being an imbecile, at literally the opposite end of the spectrum is BG2 Viconia, whose combined stats score of intelligence, wisdom and charisma equals a whopping 48, the highest of every NPC. The closest NPC's are Aerie and Keldorn with 46, no wonder Viconia starts arguments with those two, morons. She'd be a beast in a debate.

Awesome.

Edit: forget Aerie and Keldorn, Xan has a mental stat total of 47! If I ever find myself in an organised debate, Viconia and Xan will be by my sides. They'll probably have to drink lots of coffee though ... or take a couple of naps with their abysmal constitution.
    Post edited by Jaxsbudgie on
  • AHFAHF Member Posts: 1,376

Agreed. I don't associate myself with imbeciles in real life, therefore I don't in video games.

If my party was only made of BG characters who are like people I associate in real life, I would miss out on a lot of fun.