Skip to content

Anomen or Rasaad Romance? Please help

Hey ya!

Guys, this is my first time playing a female character (I myself am male and have always created male characters) , so I decided to push my roleplaying aim a bit forward and make her a paladin (cavalier).
I'm still in BG1 , dating Ajantis (npc romance mod) but I'm still puzzled about whom I should romance in BG2. Here is what I have considered so far .
1- My character
Being a strong character who can fight well and lead armies , she isn't really looking for a man in her life, but rather a guy who understands her cause and supports it, and also works as an outlet for her frustrations and fears.

2-Anomen
I know that he's the subject of hate by many players because of his arrogance, but I find that attractive when it comes to party interaction as long as it brings stimulating dialogues. Is that the case or he's a douche and that's about it? Besides, I must say that I trust in Bioware's dialogues .

3- Rasaad
The monk himself is adorable, supportive and I love his quests in BG1. In BG2, however, I came to think of him as a bit boring.Like most EEnpcs his BG2 quests seem too long and it looks like you're playing two games in one. But as I said, Rasaad is adorable and exotic.

What do you think? What are your personal views on both romances?

Comments

• jasteyjastey Member Posts: 2,673
    edited March 2017
    I haven't played the Rasaad romance yet.

Anomen: the romance is really good, imho. It gives a good view on Anomen's back ground and explains why he acts as a d*ck (which he doesn't when romanced). I really enjoyed it.

Or, you could install Sir Ajantis for BGII mod and continue romancing Ajantis. Unless, of course, the BG1 romance it not to your taste.
  • SvarSvar Member Posts: 157