Skip to content

NWN EE versus NWN2

Naive question: As I started playing NWN2 again recently, I was wondering if NWN EE would not simply becomes NWN2? What more/different do we expect? Wouldn't it be simpler to port NWN1 scenarios into NWN2?
[Deleted User]

Comments

• StaranStaran Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 295
    Extremely difficult.
    Nwn1 can never be nwn2. Especially since they want nwn modules to be compatible with nwn ee and visa Versa.
    Now you want nwn modules to be importable into nwn2?
    Gah!

Best thing to hope for is all the features in nwn2 (and more) to be added to nwn1.

But since we are on the subject I would like Beamdog to allow import and export of nwn, bg and iwd characters.
    Pronto!
    [Deleted User]
  • RifkinRifkin Member Posts: 141
    Staran said:

Extremely difficult.
    Nwn1 can never be nwn2. Especially since they want nwn modules to be compatible with nwn ee and visa Versa.
    Now you want nwn modules to be importable into nwn2?
    Gah!

Best thing to hope for is all the features in nwn2 (and more) to be added to nwn1.

But since we are on the subject I would like Beamdog to allow import and export of nwn, bg and iwd characters.
    Pronto!

BG, IWD are AD&D... NWN is D&D 3.0 ... There is no way to import characters directly. I suggest you just re-roll your characters with one of the very many 'Character Creator' modules out there. In the past, "Pretty-Good Character Creator" was the most popular. I believe it is on the vault somewhere.
    Atrophiederic
    edited January 2018
    Oh I know. I just like to imagine Beamdog programmers go all cross eyed trying to think it through
    [Deleted User]
  • MrDamageMrDamage Member Posts: 210
    I think Trent(Beamdog) also said that nwn EE was going to be his nwn2 3 4 and so on. (I guess as the project progress’s) nwn2 shares the name but totally different company/developers etc. As I understand it, beamdog have no intention of building a bridge between the two.