Skip to content

I want to: BWS and EET on an android tablet.

OjackOjack Member Posts: 3
Hi everyone, even if this is possible, I know it would be a ton of work. I have a lot of modding experience in other games, and I have modded BWS and EET on my pc.

But, I would like to move this game to an android tablet for the portability. Is this possible, is there a way to get the help of a developer, even if they have ideas on how to start? I did find a thread about individual mods, but this is much bigger. Thanks for any help you can give.

Comments

• DoubledimasDoubledimas Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 1,286
    Paging Android-master @Gusinda.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • OjackOjack Member Posts: 3
    @Doubledimas and @Gusinda couldn't I use a tablet that natively ran windows?? Like a surface pro, acer switch 3, or galaxy tab pro s?
  • GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915
    edited June 2018
    @Ojack, EET wouldn't work on an Android device (due to the locations/paths of the games) but you are good to go for the Windows based tablet. I would recommend on installing away from its defaults; ie: install into C:\Games instead of .\Program Files. I can't validate it as I have never tried it but I think you may end up with some permission based problems.

I went from an Android Tab S to a Windows based Tablet (HP Omni 10 using Windows 8 and Windows 10) then a Hybrid (Lenova Yoga 720, Windows 10). I do have a keyboard (also used a Bluetooth Keyboard with the Tab S and Omni HP though) for various times of playing but if I am lying in bed or just sitting on the lounge, and for out adventuring, it is normally in tablet mode only.