Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Dark Dreams of Furiae - a new module for NWN:EE! Buy now
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

[Question, SCS] Oracle spell

Didn't play for too long and really forgot too much.
Does lvl 5 spell "Oracle" dispell Mislead and Project Image? According to description it shouldn't, but when lich triggered his chain contingency with simulacrum and mislead, mislead was dispelled after i used oracle.
Please, respond only if you are at least 95% sure :) Thanks!

Comments

  • BrightL1ghtsBrightL1ghts Member Posts: 47
    Alright, got the answer myself.
    Yes it does. Description is wrong (it says oracle works only on spells <= 5 lvl), but oracle actually dispells Project image and Mislead.

    AngulimalaOrlonKronsteenJuliusBorisov
  • AngulimalaAngulimala Member Posts: 53
    I've never used that spell, so now I have a reason to try it. Thanks for the tip.

    OrlonKronsteenJuliusBorisov
  • kjeronkjeron Member Posts: 2,162
    Yes it does. Description is wrong (it says oracle works only on spells <= 5 lvl), but oracle actually dispells Project image and Mislead.
    This is also non-SCS behavior.
    Anti-magic, Dispel Magic, Oracle, and True Sight all destroy illusionary creatures. No save, no spell/caster level check.
    Mislead and Project Image hold most of their effects on the clones, so destroying them ends those effects.

    Oracle also doesn't check spell level when removing invisibility, so it also works against Mass Invisibility, and doubly against Mislead.

    JuliusBorisovBrightL1ghts
Sign In or Register to comment.