Skip to content

Lack of Paladin Kit Mods?

SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689
edited June 2021 in General Modding
Is there a reason for there being so few mods for paladin kits? Compared to most other classes, it seems like the paladin isn't very popular to create kits for. Even the wonderful mod Divine Remix which has a lot of great cleric, druid and even ranger kits don't have anything for paladins. Considering that most faiths have an order of paladins, I'm surprised that there haven't been created more kits around them.

Just like Divine Remix has a Lorekeeper of Oghma kit for the cleric, they could have had a Lorehunter of Oghma for the paladin. "As a lorehunter of Oghma, you brave the dangers of the world to find precious works of art and literature."

As I'm not very experienced with creating kits, I'm unsure if there are some difficulties with creating paladin kits, or if it's just not as popular as creating kits for other classes.
Allanon81

Comments

• GraionDilachGraionDilach Member Posts: 579
    edited June 2021
    Keep in mind that paladins fall which either needs an explanation why the kit doesn't or need another kit to the kit to fall to. I think it's just that and popularity.

Personally I wish for a "paladin-as-multiclass-fighter(ranger)/cleric-kit" mod akin to what Might & Guile offers for bards. I should learn creating kits for that.
    SionIV
  • ShirakShirak Member Posts: 84
    edited June 2021
    @AionZ's Artisans Kit Pack and @semiticgoddess's Expanded Classes both have multiple Paladin kits. @argent77's Improved Archer also has a paladin kit.
    GraionDilachSionIV
  • SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689
    edited June 2021
    Shirak wrote: »
    @AionZ's Artisans Kit Pack and @semiticgoddess's Expanded Classes both have multiple Paladin kits. @argent77's Improved Archer also has a paladin kit.