Skip to content

How to delete "Cloud version"?

I seem to have a lot of saves ending in "_CLOUD_VERSION". When I delete them they re appear as the most recent save. How can I get rid of them?

Comments

  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,494
    You'd need to disable Cloud saves in-game (in Options), then do a manual save, then close the game, let Steam synchronize your saves. Then you'll be able to delete them.
  • RidcullyRidcully Member Posts: 131
    Tried this but they reappeared when I switched cloud saves back on
  • GraionDilachGraionDilach Member Posts: 403
    Are you sure this is Steam cloud? Could it be Windows's OneDrive trying to sync the contents of the Documents folder?
  • RidcullyRidcully Member Posts: 131
    The save folders are under "This PC > document > Baldur's Gate II - Enhanced edition". These are not synced to One drive. The cloud option I switched of and then switch back on later was the one within the BG II menu "Options > Game Play > Enable Cloud Saves"
Sign In or Register to comment.