Comments

• I currently have a party of

me (Mage)
    Minsc
    Imoen
    Dynaheir
    Rassad
    Neera

Im toying with getting Branwen for the healer part, plus i heard she is a good NPC
    Would you pick neera over Dynaheir? is Dynaheir a good NPC with minsc? or maybe drop Rassad for Branwen?

This is my first time playing BG1, finished BG2 a few times but I only started this one and stopped some time in the past

I'd get some sort of cleric in that party. I think the choices are Branwen and Viconia, right? I'd go with Branwen. Let Edwin kill Dynaheir. Much better mage. I was never a fan of monks in BG2, so I'd drop Rassad.
  • swnmcmlxiswnmcmlxi Member Posts: 297
    edited December 2012
    @Calmar
    Shouldn't that be "...greater eloquence than thou dost"? (as in 'than thou dost possess'?) :) Just teasing, I very much agree with you that those errors are about as pleasing to the purist as a finger in the eye. Oh dear, I remember back in the old days when I offered the authors of the Sarileth mod to correct the errors in their Early Modern English - they refused to admit there was any single error at all. Bless! BTW, your post gave me an idea of a new line for Dyna, should she feel forced to leave the party: "Charname, thou suckest!"

And developers, in BG2, when in Irenicus' dungeon you trick Minsc to force himself out of the cage, please let Charname say "Where'er evil doth..." or "Where e'er evil doth...", not "Where e're evil dost...". Pretty please?
    Post edited by swnmcmlxi on
  • GloktaGlokta Member Posts: 97
    edited December 2012
    After a couple of beers my answer would be:

Drop Dynaheir's cropse in a ditch, and get Neera (I havent even played Neera yet, as my current party is through and through evil :x)