Skip to content

[MOD] Improved Heart of Fury Mode Version 4.2.0

Comments

• BubbBubb Member Posts: 998
    This mod looks absolutely amazing!

I'm probably never going to use it, because I'm a noob who can't play on anything above Core, but I love the idea of turning "trash mobs" into something actually formidable to the party. Bravo; I am looking forward to following the TotLM updates :)
    OlvynChuruStummvonBordwehr
  • OlvynChuruOlvynChuru Member Posts: 3,075
    edited November 2018
    Bubb said:

This mod looks absolutely amazing!

I'm probably never going to use it, because I'm a noob who can't play on anything above Core...

@Bubb Okay, then play the mod on Easy or Normal!
    Voytaz said:

And what about the experience points? I saw that your single classes characters were almost max level after beating base game, if I'm going 6 singles, I'm gonna run through HoW and TotL with almost no level ups. Rising max level can break some spells based on caster level, so that's a pass for me I think, and playing on core difficulty to slow down exp a little bit would be probably harder than insane. Is there a way to somehow fix it? It's not a big problem, you still get new and powerful items, but when your characters stop progressing, it's much less fun to play.

@Voytaz Why not use a few multiclassed characters, then? In my playtesting playthrough, my mage/thief and cleric/mage didn't reach mage level 18 until after Belhifet.

There are also a few other ways your characters can progress. As you go through the late game, you continue to obtain items that permanently increase your characters' stats. You also keep getting cool magic items (or the ability to buy them), and there are far more items in this mod that are actually useful than there are in the unmodded game.
    Post edited by OlvynChuru on
    BubbGusindaVoytaz
    edited November 2018

Version 2.0 is out!