Skip to content

1. What bugs does EE have that classic didn't? 2. Full changelog?

Markus_RamikinMarkus_Ramikin Member Posts: 25
1. At the moment I still play the classic edition, with Qwinn's mods, of course. But I thought I was about to switch over to EE now that Unfinished Business got updated - I thought at this point EE is getting close to equal or superior to the classic version along all dimensions that matter.

However, I read that there's a bug in EE where the game's areas, containers etc will reset if you reset the Modron Maze. Is this still true? That's a pretty damning bug in what's supposed to be the ultimate edition of the game. Apparently something called generalised biffing lets you work around this, but that mod is on a site that doesn't work currently, so...

I'm glad I found this out before I started playing EE and wasted too many hours. But I'm going to pay close attention to future changelogs to see if it's fixed.

So this is where I'd like to ask the help of those of you who have played EE but are also well familiar with the classic version. Could you please tell me what other issues I should be aware of? I don't mean trivial stuff, I mean stuff that someone like me, who is perfectly comfortable with the classic version, and would only switch if nothing important was messed up, would want to know about.

(Before you ask, I did try browsing the forum, but even the Modron Maze thing, which is huge in my eyes, didn't even seem to have its own thread, so I wonder what else I'm missing.)

2. Is there anywhere I can read the full changelog for EE versions? I don't mean compared to classic, I mean patch history, i.e. what bugs were fixed in EE since EE was first released. I own the game on GoG and atm I can only seem to find the last patch version's changelog.

Thanks!
Post edited by Markus_Ramikin on
Isewein

Comments

• JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714