Skip to content

How do I create a Shaman???

Can't figure out how to make a Shaman...

I just reinstalled IWD:EE (gog.com) and it reads version 2.5.17...

I go to character create screen and try to find the Shaman class, but to no avail.

Am I doing something wrong?

Comments

•  TheArtisan TheArtisan Member Posts: 3,277
    Shaman is available to humans, half-elves and half-orcs only. You may have picked the wrong race.
  • Green_KnightGreen_Knight Member Posts: 7
    No, I already tried as a human and a 1/2 elf.

I even reinstalled the entire game.

But there is no Shaman in the class list.
  • Grond0Grond0 Member Posts: 7,305
    My retail build from Beamdog is 2.5.16.3 - which includes shamans. If you've got a later build it's possible that a glitch has been introduced I suppose. If nobody has any better ideas you could try creating a bug report at support.baldursgate.com - so the QA team could check on that.

I will just say though that I've had a lot of experience of the continual windows updates we get these days causing problems with various aspects of the computer as a result of updates being only half-implemented until a restart is done. While a missing character class would seem an unlikely result of that, I would always recommend trying a restart of the computer before spending much time on other possible solutions when something odd goes wrong ...
    SkatanJuliusBorisov
    I just downloaded NearInfinity and took a peek at some of the 2DA files.

Not a single reference to any "Shaman" class.

More than weird.
    I think I'll try yet another install, then make sure all folders etc are deleted before I reinstall.
  • GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915
    edited February 2019
    Hi @Green_Knight, just created a Sharman on IWDEE 2.5.17.0 GoG Vanilla. Are you running any mods?

Gus
    Post edited by Gusinda on
    JuliusBorisov
  • jsavingjsaving Member Posts: 1,083