Skip to content

How to revert sword spiders to doing poison damage?

Hey,

Does anyone have a mod or override to make sword spiders do poison damage, like the old versions? I miss my Avenger doing poison attacks when shapeshifted into sword spider form.

Thanks!
Adul

Comments

• gorgonzolagorgonzola Member Posts: 3,864
    i don't and i have no experience on ee modding tools, but i have a little experience about how to do it in the original game.
    i suppose that you can do it by yourself. the procedure should be something like extract from the game the sword spider creature, or the shapeshifted sword spider if is a different one, then add to him the proper opcode. in the end you will have in the override folder a sword spider with poisoning attack and the game will use it instead of the actual one.
    a quick search on the internet will bring you to tutorials that will suggest you the proper modding tools you have to download and how to use them. i am far from being a coder or programmer and i am absolutely not able to create a mod, but in a couple of hours from when i begun my googling i was able to produce such simple modifications to the original game.
    alastair93
  • alastair93alastair93 Member Posts: 117
    Thanks for comment. I might give it a try, but I struggle even to get my work emails working on my phone... I'm very technologically challenged.
    gorgonzola
    so you have about my same level of knowledge, i started to use computers when i was over 40, to use a modern cell phone i have to carefully read the instructions to use the basic functions and i am all oriented towards manual works like woodturning and woodworking with machines and traditional hand tools, i am surely not a computer geek, but finding the right tutorials it is not so difficult.