Skip to content

Beamdog Absent?

2»

Comments

• RifleLeroyRifleLeroy Member Posts: 77
    MrSpud wrote: »
    cut

I'm concerned since they claimed that the Android version didn't sell well, that and the complete lack of info... cut

ooohh what a surprise! ... Who would have imagined that a complex game like nwn would not have attracted much interest on mobile ...
  • StaranStaran Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 295
    Staran wrote: »

I have been a software developer and now just run a team of developers on some of the biggest most complex software development projects you have ever heard of for 25 years and often give Guestimates.

These are iterative 8 year development projects worth quarter billion dollars in funding.
    The 8th year was two years ago. Should be out by next feb.
    See, I can do it.
    This week the project went from green to red. I will need to extend the deadline for at minimum of one year as a result of the complexity that have recently been brought to my attention.

• JFKJFK Member Posts: 214
    edited May 2019
    My interest is in Neverwinter Nights:EE. But for Pete's sake, I know that the company isn't named "NeverwinterNights:EE". They're named Beamdog. They aren't only this game (my favorite thing they do, but still). So posting here stuff about their other projects as if they're somehow 'abandoning' ONE project and how DARE they, is silly. Of course they pursue other projects. They are a for-profit company, God bless 'em. I'll buy Axis & Allies, and check it out. Never played the game, but it looks cool. New things are cool to at least give a try. At least to me. I never played D&D until I played D&D, if you get my point.