Skip to content

Paladin kits question (and limitations)

MornmagorMornmagor Member Posts: 1,160
edited October 2012 in General Modding
1) Is it possible to create paladin kits that allow evil alignment upon creation, or is it hard coded to lawful good, like druids that cannot be elves even if you try to mod it?

2) Fallen Paladins - Can you create a paladin kit that doesn't fall on 6 rep, or you need to delete the whole fallen paladin associated files or info from the game? And how do you do either of those?

I'm trying to find the file associated with paladin fall but i'm having trouble at the moment, any info would be appreciated.

Was trying to recreate something like the variable paladin kits of different alignments from dragon magazine, but i'm kinda new to this.

Is it possible however with paladin kits, or you can only do so with fighter ones?

Comments

• GrammarsaladGrammarsalad Member Posts: 2,582
    1. I think so. Asaik you just need to enable other alignment options while creating the kit. (btw with tobex you can create elven druids, halfling paladins, etc.)

2. I think this is hardcoded but I wonder if that will change in bgee as it seems that the blackguard might be a paladin kit.

I could be wrong though. for a really ugly workaround you could set the kits reputation at some level above the limit. (I think that would work). you could also try asking on gibberlings or spellhold for other options
  • TanthalasTanthalas Member Posts: 6,738
    It won't be hardcoded anymore.

Whatever solution that was used to prevent Blackguards from falling will be available to modders too.
  • MornmagorMornmagor Member Posts: 1,160
    edited October 2012
    @Grammarsalad @Tanthalas I think it is indeed impossible to prevent paladins from falling in the current edition, but you can change the number of reputation that causes them to fall, if i'm not mistaken. So, technically, you could set a Blackguard or Despot as a paladin kit that falls at 1 or 2 reputation.